Just found a lovely order 6, lovely condition throughout BUT the doors just don't fit nice enough, I know they never did but these are worse than normal, the car has been re-built. I would love to buy it but I know the doors would drive me crackers.

What' can, if anything, be done to address this, with adjustment or any other tricks ?.

The n/s one over shuts, could probably live with that one.

The o/s sticks out 10 to 12 mm at bottom and 5 ish at top.

Help me out guys.......

Well I'm new to TR's John, but I've had other cars. My first thoughts are that its twisted.

Dave

The N/side needs the catch adjusting out a little. The O/side one as stated needs a little twist in at the bottom and then the catch adjusting in a little. If the rest of the car is good then those are small problems though.

Stuart.

Basically yes, tools required are as follows. Flat Screwdriver/pair of long nose pliers/thin pin punch/2 bits of wood/Large G clamp/1/2" spanner & 7/16" socket is all you need.

Stuart.

Basically yes, tools required are as follows. Flat Screwdriver/pair of long nose pliers/thin pin punch/2 bits of wood/Large G clamp/1/2" spanner & 7/16" socket is all you need.

Stuart.

.......... and a 'Stuart' would also come in handy ... :P

Legend has that there used to be a piece of wood on the assembly line for "adjusting" the doors as the cars came off the line!!

Cheers Rob

Some say a Cricket bat ;)

Stuart.

Just found a lovely order 6, lovely condition throughout BUT the doors just don't fit nice enough, I know they never did but these are worse than normal, the car has been re-built. I would love to buy it but I know the doors would drive me crackers.

What' can, if anything, be done to address this, with adjustment or any other tricks ?.

Help me out guys.......