There are others that make same claim:

http://www.americantechnology.co.uk/testimonials-4-w.asp

http://www.xado.co.uk/

They might give immediate improvement in ring sealing, but what about a few hundred miles later?

And does it bugger up reboring etc? Oil seals?

If I were trying to sell a smoky banger - maybe worth a try.

Ceramic says silicates to me- so what happens to the stuff longer term? oxidation to silicon oxide = quartz.....

Peter

Edited by Peter Cobbold

Does anybody know this product? An opinion?

http://certechgels.com/shop/index.php?route=product/product&path=35&product_id=52

Badfrog

I have some experience in a related area with repair adhesives and polymers. A number of the repair products are filled with ceramics. Local transport companies and the Motorsport (all round me) people were a significant part of the business. Never got involved with additives though, wasn’t aware of anyone using them – but to be fair wasn’t specifically looking.

I checked the professional vehicle operators, these guys keep an accurate record of vehicle performance and costs, plotting them out so they can predict service costs, replacement times etc. If there were some easy way to reduce off road time and operating costs they would do it and plot the results and you would be able to see their documented findings on one of these web sites.

This is a typical response.

http://fleetowner.com/equipment/feature/oil_additives_pour_1108

This is testing a different product to your example, this one attempts to differentiate itself by being an engine treatment using advanced technology. Their claims are the same otherwise. This particular one claims to use technology developed in the Soviet Union during WW2 and has nano technology to help it develop a cermet coating which is incredibly smooth and hard. As we know nano particles are the latest red-hot whiz in the materials world and hold out all sorts of possibilities.

Comments