Weber Carb Tuners

Can any member recommend engine tuners with genuine experience of Webers installed on a TR3A?

I am new to TR ownership and these forums which have already provided a huge amount of information and guidance, so thanks for that.

My TR was rebuilt about 10 years ago when various improvements were made to allow for higher output/performance including (but not limited to) an oil cooler, high lift cam, and twin Weber 45s. The cam was subsequently replaced with a milder road cam. Performance is good but the engine is far from smooth. Apart from steady motorway driving it spits, and cackles and belches!

From my research I suspect there are a number of contributory factors and it probably 'over-Webered'. However, identifying and addressing all these factors is beyond my competence (and time allowance!). Hence, my search for someone experienced with TR engine management and tuning generally but with specific Weber tuning expertise, which from my researches todate looks pretty thin on the ground.

The car is based in Surrey (I am in London) but I am happy to hear about anywhere in London, around London and the South East of England.

Thanks - Miles

Can any member recommend engine tuners with genuine experience of Webers installed on a TR3A?

I am new to TR ownership and these forums which have already provided a huge amount of information and guidance, so thanks for that.

My TR was rebuilt about 10 years ago when various improvements were made to allow for higher output/performance including (but not limited to) an oil cooler, high lift cam, and twin Weber 45s. The cam was subsequently replaced with a milder road cam. Performance is good but the engine is far from smooth. Apart from steady motorway driving it spits, and cackles and belches!