Click here for the Inter-club International Weekend Tickets

The TR Owners Club Limited (TR Register) held its Annual General Meeting at Ardencote Manor Hotel in Warwickshire on Sunday 6th November 2016.

The meeting was held in the very picturesque surroundings of the hotels ground floor meeting room, marking a change from the previous venue of the Motor Heritage Centre in Gaydon. At the start of the meeting the Chairman, Phil Tucker stated that there had been a record number of votes by proxy, some 344 in fact and that because that number far outweighed those present in the room (160) it was important that no discussion was allowed on Agenda items until after the voting had taken place so as not to disadvantage those who had assigned their proxy vote.

The incumbent Chairman, Phil Tucker and Press/PR Officer and Magazine Editor read their reports. The full set of reports however can be downloaded here: CLICK HERE TO READ AND DOWNLOAD THE REPORTS

The Accounts and reviewer of accounts were all passed via a show of hands as was the approval of the minutes of the 2015 meeting. Subscriptions on all levels of membership were also voted on via show of hands and remain fixed from those of the previous year.

The first items to be polled were the votes for Honorary Membership and all the following were passed :

Honorary Members

  • Kas Kastner
  • Bob Tulius
  • Claude Dubois
  • John Sykes
  • Paddy Hopkirk

Furthermore two new Honorary Vice Presidents were added to the current line up of Ian Cornish and Ian Evans.

Chris Cunnington, a previous chairman of both the TR Register and Federation of British Historic Vehicle Clubs was awarded Honorary Vice President status. Merve Parkes, the clubs long running Financial Director was also added as an Honorary Vice President following his many years of valued service to ensuring the stability of the clubs accounts.

The meeting was then treated to a video reviewing just a few of the highlights from the past 12 months whilst the votes were received and counted.

TR Register Highlights 2016 from TR Register on Vimeo.

Also polled to ensure that all proxy votes were counted individually was voting for volunteers for the Board of Directors. The club welcomes Paul Hogan as the new TR Register Chairman, a long standing member who lead the team at Le Mans Classic this year. He is joined by Roger Hogarth as Vice - Chairman who had previously served on the board as South East Director.

Elsewhere Derek Hurford a long standing member and Group Leader for the Devon area was elected to the position of South Director and will continue to act as liaison between the club and its TR insurance administrators. Mick Forey was elected to the position of clubs and overseas coordinator, a position that will hopefully prove a good fit with his current role running the TR Tours holiday scheme.

The meeting however formally acknowledged with thanks the huge input and hard work put in by Chris Hale in his role as Overseas Coordinator and later Vice Chairman for many years.

The final board positions are announced as follows:


  • Chairman: Paul Hogan
  • Vice Chairman: Roger Hogarth
  • Finance Director: Phil Tucker
  • Overseas & Clubs Director: Mick Forey
  • Technical Director: Paul Harvey
  • Commercial Director: Allan Westbury
  • North Area Director: Bob Eccles
  • East Area Director: Dave Burgess
  • West Area Director: Paul Tunnadine
  • South Area Director: Derek Hurford


Full details of the resolutions can be found at but the results are as follows below. The main headline being that the membership passed the transfer of assets from the TR Register to the now fully independent Spares Development Fund organisation.

  • 9.1 Passed
  • 9.2 Not passed
  • 9.3 Not passed
  • 9.4 Passed
  • 9.5 Not passed
  • 9.6 Not passed
  • 9.7 Passed

The meeting then rounded up with Wayne Scott and Graham Robson presenting the 2016 Annual Awards and a huge congratulations to the following winners:

Clubman Awards

Le Mans Classic Team: Paul Hogan, Frank Richardson, Tony Jeanes, John Sykes, Chris Ryan and John Davies

International Weekend Photographer: Martin Lovell

Youth Leader: Kim Mountford

Wensum group volunteer and new Youth Group member: Ollie Hibbert - Gore

Nene Valley Group volunteers: Phil Pope and Mike Scott.

Vale of White Horse volunteers: Robert Longstaff and Darren Cummings

Gold Awards

Shropshire Group volunteers long standing service: Roger Critchley and David Somerville

Long service for show support: Richard Flynn

Pratt of the Year Award.

Graham Robertshaw - Kennet Valley Group

Wheelspinner Award.

Vale of York (accepted by Group Leader Roger Taylor)

TR Action Awards

BEST PHOTOGRAPH: Phil Horsley for the cover image on TR Action 292. Red Arrows over a TR250.

BEST ARTICLE: Mike Jennings for the pull out feature, Self - MOT Guide for pre-1960 Triumph TRs.

Web Awards

Stan Foster wins £50.00 to spend in the club regalia shop for his simply fantastic rebuild blog on his 1960 TR3A.

Eddie Holden Awards

Posthumously awarded to Simon Beresford.

Harry Webster Award - announced on behalf of the Standard Triumph Forum of clubs.

Kas Kastner.

There are no comments on this thread