Click to Join the TR Register Car Club

Webby's Playground (Brian's Test Area) - PLEASE IGNORE

These are the only text styles available within the standard TRR web-editor:


Normal Text

qwerty


Quote
qwerty


Header 1

qwerty


Header 2

qwerty


Header 3

qwerty


Leading Text

qwerty


Normal Text

qwerty

~~~~~~~~~End of Standard Text Style~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~Start of Colour Test Area~~~~~~~~~




[Updated 13/2/2019]

2019

Note: Monthly lunchtime meeting dates are always on the third Sunday.


Lea Valley TR Group Calendar 2019

Issue 2. 12/02/19

LVG organised events in red, bold type denotes members are especially encouraged to attend. Events in black are other local events, bold type denotes LVG will be attending. Please check event website nearer the date to ensure accuracy.

February

Sunday 17th February – Monthly meeting at the Cock PH, Broom, from 12 noon


March

Monday 11th March – Track day at Bedford Autodrome. Book through TR Register website

Sunday 17th March – Monthly meeting at the Cock PH, Broom, from 12 noon

Wednesday 20th March – H&H Sale, IWM Duxford

Friday to Sunday 22nd – 24th March Classics Restoration Show NEC Birmingham


April

Wednesday 3rd April - First Wednesday evening Pub meet 7 o'clock venue tba

Wednesday 10th April – Brightwells sale, Bicester

Saturday 13th April – Daventry's Classic Car Show

Sunday 14th April – MK Classic Car Tour

Sunday 14th April – Cambridge Classic Run, starts at IWM Duxford

Wednesday 17th April – Canal Boat trip and meal from the Boat PH Stoke Bruerne

[!!Sunday 21st April: No Monthly meeting at The Cock (Cancelled due to Easter)!!]

Sunday 28th April – Drive it Day to Bressingham Steam & Gardens


May

Wednesday 1st May – Wednesday evening pub meet 7 o'clock venue tba

Sunday 12th May – Debden Sprint

Sunday 19th May – Monthly meeting at the Cock PH, Broom, from 12 noon

Sunday 19th May – Triumph Picnic, Wroxall Abbey, CV35 7NB

Sunday 19th May Herts Auto Show, Stanborough Park, WGC

Friday to Sunday 24th – 26th May – Enfield Pageant of Motoring


June

Saturday 1st June - Halls Green Picnic, Halls Green, Weston, SG4 7DP

Sunday 2nd June – Elveden Classic Car Show, Elveden, Suffolk

Sunday 2nd June – Stoney Stratford

Wednesday 5th June – Daks over Normandy IWM Duxford tickets only available in advance from www.daksovernormandy.com (don't forget your car park ticket)

Wednesday 5th June – Wednesday evening Pub meet 7 o'clock venue tba

Friday to Monday 7th – 10th June Circuit Historique de Laon Tour

Sunday 9th June – Luton Festival of Transport, Stockwood Park, Luton

Sunday 9th June – Prescott Hill Climb

Sunday 16th June – Monthly meeting at the Cock PH, Broom, from 12 noon

Sunday 16th June – Marsworth Steam and Classic Vehicle Rally (nr. Tring)

Friday to Monday 21st – 24th June TRR Coast 2 Coast Run

Monday to Friday 24th – 28th June Post C2C Welsh Tour

Sunday 30th June – Tibbles Tour, organised by Carpenters Arms Car Club

Sunday 30th June – Autofest Cranfield


July

Wednesday 3rd July – Classics in the Walled Garden at Luton Hoo
--------------------------------(in place of Wednesday evening meeting) From 4pm

Thursday to Sunday – 4th – 7th July – Goodwood Festival of Speed

Sunday 7th July – Cars in the Park, Oak Hill Park, Barnet

Sunday 7th July – Whitewebbs Triumph Day, Enfield (to be confirmed)

Sunday 14th July – Kimbolton Charity Classic and Country Fayre

Wednesday 17th July – LVG Shine and Show from 4pm at the Cock PH, Broom

Saturday 20th July – Revs and Rhythms, Shefford, from 3pm to dusk

Sunday 21st July – Monthly meeting at the Cock PH Broom, from 12 noon

Wednesday 24th July – Classics on the Common, Harpenden

Friday to Sunday 26th – 28th July Silverstone Classic, watch TR Reg website for discount code.


August

Thursday 1st August – Sezincote House and Gardens, Moreton in the Marsh

Sunday 4th August – Festival of Classic and Sports Cars, Helmingham Hall, Suffolk. A chance to meet up with other Eastern Area TR Groups

Wednesday 7th August – Wednesday evening Pub meet 7 o'clock, venue tba

Wednesday 7th August – Classics on the Green, Rickmansworth

Thursday 8th August – Pirton Classic Car Show (date to be confirmed)

Friday to Sunday 16th – 18th August TRR International Weekend, Stratford upon Avon

Sunday 18th August – Welland Valley Wander

Sunday 18th August – Monthly meeting at the Cock PH, Broom, from 12 noon

Sunday to Monday 25th – 26th August – Knebworth Classic Motor Show

Sunday 25th August – Little Gransden Air and Car Show


September

Sunday 1st September – Classic and Sports Cars by the Lake, Fornham St. Martin, Suffolk IP31 1SL

Wednesday 4th September – last Wednesday evening Pub meet 7 o'clock, venue tba

Saturday 7th September - -Classics at the Plough, Kings Walden, SG4 8LA

Sunday 8th September – Fawley Hill Steam Railway & Museum with a fantastic opportunity to display your car in front of the museum and enjoy afternoon tea at the preserved Somersham Railway Station.

Friday to Sunday 13th – 15th September- Goodwood Revival

Sunday 15th September – Car Treasure Hunt & Club Meeting at the Cock PH, Broom.

Saturday & Sunday 21st – 22nd September – Pistons and Props at Sywell Aerodrome


October

Sunday 6th October – Sunday Scramble, Bicester

Sunday 20th October – Monthly meeting at the Cock, PH Broom, from 12 noon.


November

Friday to Sunday 8th – 10th November – Classic Car Show at the NEC Birmingham

Sunday 17th November – Monthly meeting at the Cock PH, Broom, from 12 noon


December

Sunday 15th December – Monthly meeting at the Cock PH, Broom, from 12 noon


REMEMBER: All recent TRunnions are available on the website, but if you are not already receiving them directly, it's probably because I don't have your current email address.
To keep in touch via TRunnion, email brianc.trlvg@btinternet.com.
To contribute letters, articles or photos to TRunnion, email chris.trunnioned@btinternet.com.


Lea Valley Group

Click the pins for meeting details, venue information and times