locking wheel nuts

ho my handsome friends

During the weekend at Santa pod, a couple of people remarked about my wheels

they suggested that I should get locking wheel nuts

any suggestions please

cheers pink

Hello Pink, presumably they are alloys. You might make a start talking to the company you bought them from. I'm no expert, but I know nuts for alloys are different to those for steel wheels. No idea if they vary from wheel to wheel.

Austin

If you do go down the locking wheel nut route you will really need to fit 2 per wheel diagonally opposite each other, if you only fit one per wheel you can simply snap the single locked stud after removing the other 3 wheel nuts

If you do go down the locking wheel nut route you will really need to fit 2 per wheel diagonally opposite each other, if you only fit one per wheel you can simply snap the single locked stud after removing the other 3 wheel nuts

Boy, that sounds like it would be a lot easier in theory than in practice, Graham. I can't imagine a stud being that easy to snap off.

Boy, that sounds like it would be a lot easier in theory than in practice, Graham. I can't imagine a stud being that easy to snap off.

Don Very easy I have done it myself ……………….its how we used to remove them in the breakers yard when we didn't get the 'key' with the car.

ho my handsome friends

During the weekend at Santa pod, a couple of people remarked about my wheels

they suggested that I should get locking wheel nuts

any suggestions please

cheers pink

Hi Pinky,

Speak to Speed Shack, nr Heathrow on 01895 449066 or www.speedshack.co.uk they have a vast range of wheel nuts and studs etc.

Bruce.

Recently found that the security bolts on my modern were not removable. Combination of seized bolts, and crap security sockets.