Time I changed the old Firestones on my TR4A. I'd been thinking of the Vredestein T-Trac, but they have no stock and can't tell me when they will.

Any suggestions from the forum members? The car is not used on track (in fact not used much at all!). Not looking to buy the cheapest, but I'd rather not spend more than I have to.

Anyone used the Blackcircles own brand?

Pete

Hi Pete,

I really liked my Firestone F560 but they have been gone for 5/6 years now.

I tried Continental but didn't like them at all. Very squeally on the road.

The Vredstein Sprint Classic on my 4A are very nice but a little dearer at £86 from Camskill.

Roger

Firestone F560 tires appear to be available over here, Roger (although I have no experience with them -- I run Vredestein Sprint Classics)

https://www.cokertire.com/firestone-f560.html

One of the better deals on tires in the US vintage community are the Chinese Nankangs available always on eBay US. Less than £200 for four, delivered, radial 165/80-15. People who have run these seem to like 'em. They like the price, fershure.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/4-Nankang-CX668-165-80R15-87T-SL-All-Season-Performance-Tires-165-80-15-NEW-/172369907412?hash=item28220c0ed4:g:LAgAAOSwPCVX-zU8&vxp=mtr

Hello, I have Vredstein Classics on my wire wheels and Vredstein T Trac on my knock on alloys, the T Trac appear to me, and I don't drive on the limit as I don't know where the limit is, to be the better of the two, better grip, cheers, Andrew

Thanks chaps.

Alec, nobody seems to have the T-Trac or T-Trac 2 in stock in a 165/15. It was Vredestein themselves who didn't know when they would be available, and I guess they know who they've supplied them to.

Roger, were your disappointing Continentals the CT2?